2022 FIFA World Cup

Spread the love

The 2022 FIFA World Cup

2022 FIFA World Cup

An international men’s football tournament to be held every four years amongst the national teams of FIFA member organisations is proposed for 2018. On November 21 to December 18, 2022, it will be held in Qatar. For the first time, the World Cup will take place in the Arab world. After the 2002 World Cup in South Korea and Japan, this will be the second World Cup hosted exclusively in Asia. It will also be the last tournament with 32 teams, with 48 teams slated for the tournament in 2026, which will take place in the United States, Mexico, and Canada. France is the incumbent World Cup winners, having won the tournament in 1998. As a result of Qatar’s World Cup will take place from late November to mid-December, the first time it hasn’t taken place during the warm months of June and July.

Qatar’s right to host the tournament has been accused of corruption. Qatar was exonerated of any wrongdoing in a FIFA internal investigation and report, however lead investigator Michael J. Garcia has subsequently said that FIFA’s report on his inquiry had “many materially incomplete and erroneous statements”. Switzerland’s federal prosecutors launched an investigation into corruption and money laundering in connection with the 2018 and 2022 World Cup bids on May 27, 2015. “Black ops” were employed, according to former FIFA president Sepp Blatter, in order for Qatar to secure the hosting rights for the 2022 World Cup. Qatar has also had to deal with terrorism. Amnesty International has referred to “forced labour” and stated that hundreds or thousands of migrant workers have died as a result of human rights abuses, and careless and inhumane work conditions, despite worker welfare standards being drafted in 2014, despite worker welfare standards being drafted.

A minimum wage for all workers and the elimination of the kafala system. were among the major labour reforms implemented by the Qatari government between 2015 and 2021

As Amnesty International put it, these regulations are “a big step towards protecting migrant workers.”

Host selection

To declare their interest, national organisations had until 2 February 2009 to submit their bids for hosting the FIFA World Cups in 2018 and 2022. As of February 2010, FIFA rejected Indonesia’s application for the 2018 FIFA World Cup as the Indonesian Football Association failed to provide a letter of Indonesian government guarantee. A 2026 candidacy by Indonesia had not been completely ruled out until Qatar won the 2022 World Cup. In the course of the bidding process, all non-UEFA nations eventually abandoned their bids, ensuring that 2018 would be hosted by a UEFA nation UEFA nations will be ineligible to bid for the 2022 World Cup as a result.

As a result, Australia, Japan, Qatar, South Korea, and the United States submitted bids for the FIFA World Cup 2022. It took place on December 2nd, 2010 in Zürich when the twenty-two members of FIFA’s Executive Committee met to vote on the host cities for both tournaments. Two members of FIFA’s executive committee were suspended before the voting because of suspicions of vote-rigging. A number of media pundits criticised the choice to hold the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, which was classified as having “high operational risk.” It has been accused by many of being a part of the FIFA corruption scandals, and it is not without reason.

This is a breakdown of the results :

FIFA’s 2022 World Cup bid (majority 12 votes)

FIFA’s 2022 World Cup bid (majority 12 votes)

Allegations of bribery and corruption in FIFA’s selection procedure have been made. FIFA is now investigating these accusations (see Allegations of bidder corruption, below).

In terms of area, Qatar is the smallest nation to host a FIFA World Cup. The next smallest nation is Switzerland, which hosted the 1954 FIFA World Cup and only required to accommodate 16 teams instead of the 32 now.

It’s possible to expand

From 32 to 48 teams in 2022, CONMEBOL requested this on April 12th, four years before the 2026 FIFA World Cup, as originally scheduled. Gianni Infantino, FIFA’s president, said he was prepared to examine the proposal. FIFA congress, on the other hand, rejected the request a few weeks prior to the start of the 2018 World Cup. A 48-team World Cup, Infantino added, would not be discussed by FIFA. Instead, the subject would be discussed first with the host country.

“FIFA feasibility study” determined in March 2019 that expanding the tournament to 48 teams was conceivable, but only with “one or more” two to four additional locations.” In addition, FIFA noted that “although it cannot rule out legal action from losing bidders by modifying the format of the event”, “the analysis found that the risk was low”. They would have looked at possible combined recommendations to be presented before FIFA Council and FIFA Congress in late June. Assuming an official joint proposal been put forward, FIFA’s members would have had a chance to vote on it during its 69th Congress in Paris on June 5. FIFA, on the other hand, declared on May 22 that it would not be expanding the event.


There is an April 2022 deadline for the final drawing.

As of July 15th, 2020, FIFA has confirmed the match schedule for the year.

Qatar will host the opening match on November 21, 2022 at 13:00 local time (UTC+3) at the Al Bayt Stadium. It is expected that four matches a day will be played during the group stage, with kick-off timings of 13:00 and 16:00 for the first two rounds, and 18:00 & 22:00 for the final round and knockout round matches, respectively. In 2022, the Khalifa International Stadium will host the third-place match, while the Lusail Iconic Stadium will host the final, both of which will begin at 18:00.
For the first time in the history of the event, the match sites and kick-off timings for each game will be determined after the draw, which will take place after the international match window in March 2022, and after the teams for each matchup have been determined. To do this, organisers will optimise stadium allocation for fans and kickoff timings for television audiences owing to the proximity of the sites. For each group, matches will be played in the following venues :

Khalifa International Stadium: Al Bayt Stadium, Groups A-F
Ahmed bin Ali Stadium Group C: Lusail iconic stadium; Ras Abu Aboud stadium; Education City stadium; Al Janoub stadium; Al Thumama stadium

2022 FIFA World Cup
2022 FIFA World Cup
2022 FIFA World Cup

Also Check :-

Also Check:-


Related Search :-

Also Check :-






Related Search :-

Releated Search :-

Bio-Metric Dealers In Hyderabad

GUJCET Result 2021 (OUT)

Check out the cast of ‘Bigg Boss Telugu Season 5’ below.

Evaru Meelo Koteeswarulu 2021 – Telugu-language game show in India.

Also Check :-

23 thoughts on “2022 FIFA World Cup”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *